Delhi Capitals

In the bustling heart of Indian cricket, amidst the frenetic energy of the Indian Premier League, a team emerges with a fervent desire to etch their name in the annals of cricketing history. Enter the Delhi Capitals, a franchise synonymous with passion, promise, and the relentless pursuit of excellence. As the IPL caravan gears up for another exhilarating season, all eyes turn towards the capital city’s beloved ensemble, eager to witness the unfolding saga of triumphs, trials, and the undying spirit that defines the Delhi Capitals.

Delhi Capitals History

Founded in 2008 as the Delhi Daredevils, the franchise underwent a transformation in 2018, rebranding itself as the Delhi Capitals—a symbolic gesture heralding a new era of cricketing resurgence. With a renewed sense of purpose and an unwavering commitment to excellence, the Capitals embarked on a journey to redefine their identity and carve a niche for themselves in the fiercely competitive landscape of IPL cricket.

Central to the Delhi Capitals’ ethos is a harmonious blend of youthful exuberance and seasoned wisdom—a fusion that forms the bedrock of their cricketing philosophy. From the precocious talents of budding stars to the sage guidance of seasoned campaigners, the Capitals boast a squad that exudes depth, diversity, and an insatiable hunger for success.

At the helm of the Delhi Capitals stands the illustrious Ricky Ponting, a cricketing luminary whose tactical acumen and unwavering resolve have galvanized the team towards greater heights. With a glittering array of accolades to his name and a penchant for nurturing young talent, Ponting epitomizes the ethos of the Delhi Capitals—a leader driven by passion, integrity, and an unyielding commitment to excellence.

As the Delhi Capitals take to the field, they are buoyed by the unwavering support of a fervent legion of fans whose fervor knows no bounds. From the bustling streets of Delhi to the farthest corners of the globe, the Capitals’ fanbase stands united in their undying passion for the team—a fervent chorus of cheers that reverberates across stadiums, inspiring the team to scale greater heights.

As the curtains rise on yet another enthralling chapter in the Delhi Capitals’ saga, the stage is set for a symphony of cricketing brilliance—a tale of triumphs, trials, and the unwavering spirit that binds a team together. With a roster brimming with talent, determination, and an insatiable thirst for success, the Capitals stand poised to script new tales of glory and etch their name in the pantheon of cricketing immortality.

In the grand tapestry of IPL cricket, the Delhi Capitals’ narrative embodies the essence of resilience, passion, and the relentless pursuit of excellence. As they embark on their quest for cricketing glory, one thing remains abundantly clear—the dawn of a new era beckons, and the Delhi Capitals stand ready to seize the moment and carve their destiny amidst the hallowed halls of cricketing greatness.

Delhi Capitals Players For IPL 2024

Team : Delhi Capitals

Coach : Ricky Ponting

Venue : Arun Jaitley Stadium


  • David Warner
  • Harry Brook
  • Jake Fraser
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Shai Hope
  • Swastik Chhikara
  • Tristan Stubbs Tristan
  • Yash Dhull

All Rounders

  • Axar Patel
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Sumit Kumar


  • Pravin Dubey
  • Vicky Ostal
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Jake Fraser-Mcgurk
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Jhye Richardson
  • Mukesh Kumar
  • Rasikh Dar